Sugar Beet Subsidies in the United States totaled $242 million from 1995-2014.

SELECT * FROM regionsummary WHERE progcode='sugarbeet' and regtype='CD' and mtotal!=0 and LENGTH(fips)>0 ORDER BY mtotal DESC

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving sugar beet subsidies, 1995-2014

Rank District Sugar Beet Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin C.Peterson)$73,829,36530.5%30.5%
2At-large District of North Dakota (Rep. Kevin Cramer)$38,632,68416.0%46.5%
32nd District of Idaho (Rep. Michael K.Simpson)$32,701,36913.5%60.0%
410th District of Michigan (Rep. Candice S.Miller)$13,008,7245.4%65.3%
51st District of Idaho (Rep. Raúl R.Labrador)$10,494,8044.3%69.7%
64th District of Colorado (Rep. Cory Gardner)$9,951,6734.1%73.8%
73rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$9,110,6273.8%77.6%
8At-large District of Wyoming (Rep. Cynthia M.Lummis)$7,985,3283.3%80.9%
9At-large District of Montana (Rep. Steve Daines)$6,628,4792.7%83.6%
102nd District of Oregon (Rep. Greg Walden)$5,199,0022.1%85.7%
114th District of Michigan (Rep. Dave Camp)$4,723,6512.0%87.7%
125th District of Michigan (Rep. Daniel T.Kildee)$2,763,5021.1%88.8%
1316th District of California (Rep. Jim Costa)$1,823,1730.8%89.6%
142nd District of Colorado (Rep. Jared Polis)$1,194,8560.5%90.1%
154th District of Washington (Rep. Doc Hastings)$1,159,8710.5%90.6%
1621st District of California (Rep. David G.Valadao)$815,7610.3%90.9%
171st District of California (Rep. Doug LaMalfa)$718,8490.3%91.2%
1834th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$707,2280.3%91.5%
193rd District of California (Rep. John Garamendi)$541,6250.2%91.7%
2015th District of Texas (Rep. Rubén Hinojosa)$409,3780.2%91.9%
217th District of Michigan (Rep. Tim Walberg)$392,5960.2%92.0%
224th District of Ohio (Rep. Jim Jordan)$357,6750.1%92.2%
236th District of Louisiana (Rep. Bill Cassidy)$329,3760.1%92.3%
249th District of California (Rep. Jerry McNerney)$233,2260.1%92.4%
251st District of Minnesota (Rep. Timothy J.Walz)$186,2800.1%92.5%
265th District of Ohio (Rep. Robert E.Latta)$181,9750.1%92.6%
275th District of Washington (Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers)$180,0000.1%92.6%
283rd District of Louisiana (Rep. Charles W.Boustany)$171,7560.1%92.7%
295th District of Louisiana (Rep. Rodney Alexander)$159,3530.1%92.8%
302nd District of Louisiana (Rep. Cedric L.Richmond)$155,7210.1%92.8%
3122nd District of California (Rep. Devin Nunes)$144,7850.1%92.9%
3210th District of California (Rep. Jeff Denham)$114,4860.0%93.0%
3317th District of Florida (Rep. Thomas J.Rooney)$79,9250.0%93.0%
349th District of Ohio (Rep. Marcy Kaptur)$79,2590.0%93.0%
3520th District of Florida (Rep. Alcee L.Hastings)$39,9880.0%93.0%
3620th District of California (Rep. Sam Farr)$39,9850.0%93.1%
373rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott R.Tipton)$39,9820.0%93.1%
381st District of Utah (Rep. Rob Bishop)$39,7830.0%93.1%
396th District of Colorado (Rep. Mike Coffman)$34,2070.0%93.1%
401st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$25,7010.0%93.1%
417th District of California (Rep. Ami Bera)$24,2370.0%93.1%
422nd District of Hawaii (Rep. Tulsi Gabbard)$20,0000.0%93.1%
436th District of California (Rep. Doris O.Matsui)$20,0000.0%93.1%
444th District of California (Rep. Tom McClintock)$20,0000.0%93.1%
451st District of Louisiana (Rep. Steve Scalise)$19,9990.0%93.2%
461st District of Michigan (Rep. Dan Benishek)$19,9790.0%93.2%
472nd District of Utah (Rep. Chris Stewart)$19,8960.0%93.2%
483rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank D.Lucas)$16,9920.0%93.2%
493rd District of Michigan (Rep. Justin Amash)$13,8660.0%93.2%
507th District of Colorado (Rep. Ed Perlmutter)$12,5870.0%93.2%
511st District of Colorado (Rep. Diana DeGette)$9,7900.0%93.2%
5215th District of California (Rep. Eric Swalwell)$4,3700.0%93.2%
534th District of Kansas (Rep. Mike Pompeo)$2710.0%93.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education