Market Facilitation Program (MFP) payments in the United States totaled $19.5 million in 2021

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving Market Facilitation Program (MFP) payments, 2021

Rank District Market Facilitation Program (MFP)
Pct of
11st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$805,6784.1%4.1%
23rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$631,2293.2%7.4%
41st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$393,5682.0%12.3%
53rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$392,8532.0%14.3%
67th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$389,3372.0%16.3%
813th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$315,8061.6%19.7%
92nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$261,3791.3%21.0%
102nd District of Idaho (Rep. Michael Simpson)$174,8350.9%21.9%
128th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$150,9770.8%23.5%
1319th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$150,2270.8%24.2%
144th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$149,2000.8%25.0%
1515th District of Illinois (Rep. John Shimkus)$138,5400.7%25.7%
166th District of Michigan (Rep. Fred Upton)$85,9010.4%26.2%
176th District of Indiana (Rep. Greg Pence)$73,6310.4%26.5%
184th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$70,7010.4%26.9%
192nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$69,9450.4%27.2%
208th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$66,7620.3%27.6%
215th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$59,4660.3%27.9%
223rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$52,5320.3%28.2%
2323rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$48,0280.2%28.4%
245th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$40,9590.2%28.6%
251st District of Idaho (Rep. Russ Fulcher)$39,6250.2%28.8%
2618th District of Illinois (Rep. Darin LaHood)$39,2070.2%29.0%
272nd District of Oregon (Rep. Greg Walden)$37,1380.2%29.2%
281st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$36,0120.2%29.4%
291st District of Kenucky (Rep. James Comer)$35,9750.2%29.6%
304th District of Indiana (Rep. James Baird)$35,0600.2%29.8%
316th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$27,5550.1%29.9%
3234th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$26,9950.1%30.0%
331st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$26,5270.1%30.2%
354th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$25,4330.1%30.4%
3627th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Cloud)$22,9170.1%30.6%
3711th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$22,3040.1%30.7%
384th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$20,9210.1%30.8%
3917th District of Illinois (Rep. Cheri Bustos)$20,3520.1%30.9%
401st District of California (Rep. Doug LaMalfa)$19,0070.1%31.0%
413rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$18,8430.1%31.1%
423rd District of Louisiana (Rep. Clay Higgins)$18,3440.1%31.2%
438th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$16,6300.1%31.3%
444th District of Michigan (Rep. John Moolenaar)$13,4210.1%31.3%
454th District of Oregon (Rep. Peter DeFazio)$12,7100.1%31.4%
461st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$12,5550.1%31.5%
471st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$12,2780.1%31.5%
4812th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$12,0470.1%31.6%
492nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$10,9540.1%31.6%
504th District of Washington (Rep. Dan Newhouse)$7,8560.0%31.7%
519th District of Indiana (Rep. Trey Hollingsworth)$6,9220.0%31.7%
522nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$5,9860.0%31.7%
532nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$5,8750.0%31.8%
542nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$5,3480.0%31.8%
552nd District of Nevada (Rep. Mark Amodei)$4,5130.0%31.8%
562nd District of Utah (Rep. Chris Stewart)$3,9560.0%31.8%
577th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$3,7990.0%31.9%
5810th District of Michigan (Rep. Paul Mitchell)$3,5810.0%31.9%
593rd District of Missouri (Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer)$3,3700.0%31.9%
601st District of Maryland (Rep. Andy Harris)$2,0920.0%31.9%
613rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$2,0750.0%31.9%
629th District of Virginia (Rep. Morgan Griffith)$1,7910.0%31.9%
6310th District of North Carolina (Rep. Patrick McHenry)$1,4540.0%31.9%
643rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$1,3980.0%31.9%
651st District of Utah (Rep. Rob Bishop)$1,1770.0%31.9%
665th District of Washington (Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers)$9750.0%32.0%
672nd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Markwayne Mullin)$7150.0%32.0%
697th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$6410.0%32.0%
701st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$6320.0%32.0%
713rd District of Indiana (Rep. Jim Banks)$4020.0%32.0%
724th District of California (Rep. Tom McClintock)$3100.0%32.0%
734th District of Kenucky (Rep. Thomas Massie)$2380.0%32.0%
7513th District of Illinois (Rep. Rodney Davis)$1690.0%32.0%
764th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Tom Cole)$1680.0%32.0%
771st District of Michigan (Rep. Jack Bergman)$1190.0%32.0%
781st District of Maine (Rep. Chellie Pingree)$900.0%32.0%
7912th District of Illinois (Rep. Mike Bost)$890.0%32.0%
805th District of Ohio (Rep. Robert Latta)$730.0%32.0%
813rd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Ron Kind)$410.0%32.0%
8213th District of North Carolina (Rep. Ted Budd)$00.0%32.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education