Market Loss Assistance - Non-commodity payments in Independence County, Arkansas totaled $7,558 from 1995-2017.

Congressional Districts in Independence County, Arkansas Receiving Market Loss Assistance - Non-commodity payments, 1995-2017

Rank District Market Loss Assistance - Non-commodity
Pct of
13rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$1,670,37032.3%32.3%
22nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$1,432,12227.7%60.0%
31st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$983,96919.0%79.0%
44th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$949,61018.4%97.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education