Soybean Subsidies in Clinton County, Iowa totaled $73.9 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Clinton County, Iowa Receiving soybean subsidies, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Soybean Subsidies
Pct of
14th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$2,192,825,89435.6%35.6%
21st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$755,999,53712.3%47.9%
32nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$638,595,45210.4%58.3%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$502,184,9938.2%66.5%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education