Soybean Subsidies in Jones County, Iowa totaled $46.6 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Jones County, Iowa Receiving soybean subsidies, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Soybean Subsidies
Pct of
14th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$2,191,912,23535.6%35.6%
21st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$755,590,23612.3%47.9%
32nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$637,792,66910.4%58.3%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$500,870,3478.1%66.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education