Livestock Disaster / Emergency payments in Linn County, Iowa totaled $0 in 2018

Congressional Districts in Linn County, Iowa Receiving Livestock Disaster / Emergency payments, 2018

Rank District Livestock Disaster / Emergency
Pct of
12nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$5,811,76569.3%69.3%
23rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$1,019,45612.2%81.5%
34th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$409,4394.9%86.4%
41st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$294,2723.5%89.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education