Soybean Subsidies in Wapello County, Iowa totaled $879,592 in 2017

Congressional Districts in Wapello County, Iowa Receiving soybean subsidies, 2017

Rank District Soybean Subsidies
Pct of
12nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$746,7600.6%0.6%
21st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$489,2920.4%0.9%
34th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$68,2860.1%1.0%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$57,8600.0%1.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education