Wheat Subsidies in Franklin County, Kansas totaled $12.5 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Franklin County, Kansas Receiving wheat subsidies, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Wheat Subsidies
Pct of
11st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$3,958,227,63151.0%51.0%
24th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$1,008,177,00913.0%64.0%
32nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$393,389,8605.1%69.1%
43rd District of Kansas (Rep. Sharice Davids)$5,464,4340.1%69.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education