Conservation Reserve Program payments in Saline County, Kansas totaled $469,735 in 2018

Congressional Districts in Saline County, Kansas Receiving Conservation Reserve Program payments, 2018

Rank District Conservation Reserve Program
Pct of
11st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$65,136,48973.1%73.1%
22nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$8,046,8899.0%82.1%
34th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$6,153,1836.9%89.0%
43rd District of Kansas (Rep. Sharice Davids)$52,7350.1%89.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education