Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Smith County, Kansas totaled $72,722 in 2018

Congressional Districts in Smith County, Kansas Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 2018

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
11st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$25,118,64045.7%45.7%
24th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$11,655,11721.2%66.9%
32nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$11,528,22421.0%87.9%
43rd District of Kansas (Rep. Sharice Davids)$382,7160.7%88.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education