Commodity subsidies in Benton County, Minnesota totaled $3.1 million in 2018

Congressional Districts in Benton County, Minnesota Receiving Commodity Payments, 2018

Rank District Subtotal, Farming Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$336,088,71556.7%56.7%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$171,841,96929.0%85.7%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$25,506,5444.3%90.0%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$19,079,8603.2%93.2%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$12,780,9622.2%95.3%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$1,425,2730.2%95.6%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$257,3900.0%95.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education