Market Loss Assistance - Non-commodity payments in Itasca County, Minnesota totaled $54,781 from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Itasca County, Minnesota Receiving Market Loss Assistance - Non-commodity payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Market Loss Assistance - Non-commodity
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$32,478,89938.0%38.0%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$19,451,84622.8%60.8%
38th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$10,560,67112.4%73.1%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$10,003,82511.7%84.8%
52nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$9,057,62110.6%95.4%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$600,9400.7%96.1%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$114,7270.1%96.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education