Commodity subsidies in Mower County, Minnesota totaled $10.8 million in 2020

Congressional Districts in Mower County, Minnesota Receiving Commodity Payments, 2020

Rank District Subtotal, Farming Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$278,034,84947.0%47.0%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$209,057,02735.3%82.3%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$32,145,5075.4%87.7%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$20,488,3593.5%91.2%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$20,318,4523.4%94.6%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$1,051,4020.2%94.8%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$237,6710.0%94.8%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education