Commodity subsidies in Todd County, Minnesota totaled $4.6 million in 2018

Congressional Districts in Todd County, Minnesota Receiving Commodity Payments, 2018

Rank District Subtotal, Farming Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$318,674,62453.7%53.7%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$161,050,44127.2%80.9%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$23,991,0434.0%85.0%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$17,809,9173.0%88.0%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$11,559,6041.9%89.9%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$1,206,5570.2%90.1%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$246,2000.0%90.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education