Sorghum Subsidies in Carbon County, Montana totaled $187 in 2018

Counties in Carbon County, Montana Receiving sorghum subsidies, 2018

Rank County Sorghum Subsidies
Pct of
1Lake County, Montana$17,92349.3%49.3%
2Hill County, Montana$4,61512.7%62.0%
3Big Horn County, Montana$4,27911.8%73.8%
4Phillips County, Montana$3,87010.6%84.4%
5Fallon County, Montana$1,2903.5%87.9%
6Custer County, Montana$7892.2%90.1%
7Powder River County, Montana$7302.0%92.1%
8McCone County, Montana$7202.0%94.1%
9Richland County, Montana$5321.5%95.6%
10Sheridan County, Montana$5141.4%97.0%
11Wibaux County, Montana$5111.4%98.4%
12Prairie County, Montana$1910.5%98.9%
13Carbon County, Montana$1870.5%99.4%
14Daniels County, Montana$980.3%99.7%
15Dawson County, Montana$910.3%99.9%
16Stillwater County, Montana$130.0%100.0%
17Valley County, Montana$40.0%100.0%
18Sweet Grass County, Montana$20.0%100.0%

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education