Total Conservation Security Program payments in Sanders County, Montana totaled $0 from 1995-2019‡.

Counties in Sanders County, Montana Receiving Total Conservation Security Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank County Total Conservation Security Program
Pct of
1Montana NRCS$44,064,94783.2%83.2%
2Pondera County, Montana$1,549,9242.9%86.1%
3Liberty County, Montana$1,184,2982.2%88.3%
4Toole County, Montana$965,6261.8%90.2%
5Hill County, Montana$687,6991.3%91.5%
6Dawson County, Montana$680,8001.3%92.7%
7Gallatin County, Montana$669,4471.3%94.0%
8Valley County, Montana$592,2151.1%95.1%
9Judith Basin County, Montana$488,0380.9%96.0%
10Fergus County, Montana$354,7070.7%96.7%
11Roosevelt County, Montana$341,0250.6%97.4%
12Chouteau County, Montana$294,9110.6%97.9%
13Richland County, Montana$203,3540.4%98.3%
14McCone County, Montana$186,2210.4%98.6%
15Fallon County, Montana$180,6630.3%99.0%
16Prairie County, Montana$163,4810.3%99.3%
17Powder River County, Montana$100,5420.2%99.5%
18Wibaux County, Montana$90,9600.2%99.7%
19Daniels County, Montana$82,7090.2%99.8%
20Park County, Montana$46,7510.1%99.9%
21Carter County, Montana$28,8430.1%100.0%
22Lake County, Montana$12,5640.0%100.0%
23Custer County, Montana$9,5930.0%100.0%

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education