Misc. Disaster Payments in New Mexico totaled $23.2 million in 2020

Congressional Districts in New Mexico Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 2020

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
12nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$14,225,69561.3%61.3%
23rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$6,087,78426.2%87.5%
31st District of New Mexico (Rep. Debra Haaland)$1,860,3918.0%95.5%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education