Oilseed Program payments in Oregon totaled $223,073 from 1995-2020‡.

Counties in Oregon Receiving Oilseed Program payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank County Oilseed Program
Pct of
1Umatilla County, Oregon$176,63879.2%79.2%
2Union County, Oregon$9,1174.1%83.3%
3Gilliam County, Oregon$8,2153.7%87.0%
4Wasco County, Oregon$7,5153.4%90.3%
5Wallowa County, Oregon$7,0273.2%93.5%
6Morrow County, Oregon$4,8122.2%95.6%
7Sherman County, Oregon$4,3151.9%97.6%
8Polk County, Oregon$1,2340.6%98.1%
9Linn County, Oregon$1,1510.5%98.6%
10Malheur County, Oregon$7110.3%99.0%
11Klamath County, Oregon$5460.2%99.2%
12Jefferson County, Oregon$5230.2%99.4%
13Yamhill County, Oregon$4990.2%99.7%
14Clackamas County, Oregon$3760.2%99.8%
15Lane County, Oregon$1960.1%99.9%
16Columbia County, Oregon$690.0%99.9%
17Lake County, Oregon$460.0%100.0%
18Harney County, Oregon$460.0%100.0%
19Deschutes County, Oregon$350.0%100.0%
20Jackson County, Oregon$20.0%100.0%

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education