Livestock Indemnity Program (LIP) payments in the United States totaled $19.7 million in 2021

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving Livestock Indemnity Program (LIP) payments, 2021

Rank District Livestock Indemnity Program (LIP)
Pct of
14th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$995,6385.1%5.1%
21st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$733,5593.7%8.8%
32nd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Markwayne Mullin)$681,2193.5%12.3%
42nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$665,6613.4%15.6%
63rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$469,4932.4%20.6%
73rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$343,8471.7%22.4%
91st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$227,6111.2%24.7%
104th District of Texas (Rep. John Ratcliffe)$223,4541.1%25.8%
111st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$217,6831.1%26.9%
123rd District of Louisiana (Rep. Clay Higgins)$216,5981.1%28.0%
1313th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$211,7951.1%29.1%
152nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$178,1900.9%31.0%
164th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Tom Cole)$150,6360.8%31.8%
1723rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$124,8410.6%32.4%
194th District of Louisiana (Rep. Mike Johnson)$99,9080.5%33.5%
206th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$95,1000.5%33.9%
214th District of Missouri (Rep. Vicky Hartzler)$88,7150.5%34.4%
221st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$77,1580.4%34.8%
2311th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$68,3310.3%35.1%
242nd District of Idaho (Rep. Michael Simpson)$64,6490.3%35.5%
257th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$57,3000.3%35.7%
267th District of Missouri (Rep. Billy Long)$56,3570.3%36.0%
278th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$54,5400.3%36.3%
2917th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$42,3050.2%36.7%
302nd District of Oregon (Rep. Greg Walden)$38,9840.2%36.9%
315th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$37,9340.2%37.1%
328th District of Texas (Rep. Kevin Brady)$35,4790.2%37.3%
331st District of California (Rep. Doug LaMalfa)$33,2420.2%37.5%
342nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$31,3670.2%37.6%
353rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$31,2570.2%37.8%
364th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$30,8910.2%38.0%
374th District of Oregon (Rep. Peter DeFazio)$29,0150.1%38.1%
387th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$28,1510.1%38.2%
3927th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Cloud)$28,1130.1%38.4%
404th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$22,9940.1%38.5%
411st District of Texas (Rep. Louis Gohmert)$22,8340.1%38.6%
423rd District of Mississippi (Rep. Michael Guest)$22,4770.1%38.7%
435th District of Ohio (Rep. Robert Latta)$22,3320.1%38.9%
443rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$20,2910.1%39.0%
453rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$16,1390.1%39.0%
462nd District of Kenucky (Rep. Brett Guthrie)$15,9100.1%39.1%
473rd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Ron Kind)$13,9370.1%39.2%
484th District of Mississippi (Rep. Steven Palazzo)$13,4640.1%39.3%
492nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$12,8850.1%39.3%
503rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$12,5610.1%39.4%
5136th District of Texas (Rep. Brian Babin)$12,1060.1%39.4%
524th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$11,9030.1%39.5%
5311th District of North Carolina (Rep. Mark Meadows)$10,7060.1%39.6%
546th District of Kenucky (Rep. Andy Barr)$9,8310.0%39.6%
555th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$8,6620.0%39.7%
565th District of Virginia (Rep. Denver Riggleman)$7,7340.0%39.7%
5714th District of Georgia (Rep. Tom Graves)$7,3180.0%39.7%
589th District of Virginia (Rep. Morgan Griffith)$6,9750.0%39.8%
5911th District of Florida (Rep. Daniel Webster)$6,7110.0%39.8%
605th District of Kenucky (Rep. Harold Rogers)$6,5570.0%39.8%
616th District of Indiana (Rep. Greg Pence)$6,0690.0%39.9%
621st District of Kenucky (Rep. James Comer)$5,5830.0%39.9%
637th District of Alabama (Rep. Terri Sewell)$4,8000.0%39.9%
641st District of West Virginia (Rep. David McKinley)$4,7680.0%39.9%
653rd District of Missouri (Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer)$4,5270.0%40.0%
667th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$3,5890.0%40.0%
671st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$3,5740.0%40.0%
681st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$3,5290.0%40.0%
692nd District of Ohio (Rep. Brad Wenstrup)$2,9370.0%40.0%
703rd District of West Virginia (Rep. Carol Miller)$2,7840.0%40.0%
711st District of Idaho (Rep. Russ Fulcher)$2,6500.0%40.1%
722nd District of West Virginia (Rep. Alex Mooney)$1,8600.0%40.1%
732nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$1,7350.0%40.1%
744th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$1,7330.0%40.1%
751st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$1,5440.0%40.1%
762nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$1,1270.0%40.1%
778th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$1,0210.0%40.1%
783rd District of Tennessee (Rep. Charles Fleischmann)$8670.0%40.1%
7913th District of Illinois (Rep. Rodney Davis)$7290.0%40.1%
804th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Price)$7000.0%40.1%
815th District of South Carolina (Rep. Ralph Norman)$6980.0%40.1%
825th District of Texas (Rep. Lance Gooden)$6160.0%40.1%
8315th District of Illinois (Rep. John Shimkus)$3070.0%40.1%
844th District of Kenucky (Rep. Thomas Massie)$1540.0%40.1%
858th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$1540.0%40.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education