Commodity Certificates payments in the United States totaled $7.0 billion from 1995-2021.

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving Commodity Certificates payments, 1995-2021

Rank District Commodity Certificates
Pct of
15th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$149,473,1032.1%2.1%
21st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$140,244,3682.0%4.2%
32nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$119,724,2631.7%5.9%
48th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$114,502,1621.6%7.5%
58th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$83,233,9911.2%8.7%
713th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$17,581,6960.3%9.4%
819th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$17,202,2940.2%9.7%
102nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$13,476,4010.2%10.1%
113rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$12,859,3810.2%10.3%
123rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$11,476,5240.2%10.4%
131st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$10,823,9660.2%10.6%
144th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$10,812,2810.2%10.7%
157th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$8,093,8940.1%10.9%
161st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$7,330,8670.1%11.0%
177th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$6,931,6570.1%11.1%
181st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$4,825,1170.1%11.1%
1934th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$4,597,6170.1%11.2%
208th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$4,240,3590.1%11.3%
211st District of Kenucky (Rep. James Comer)$4,189,3250.1%11.3%
2215th District of Illinois (Rep. John Shimkus)$3,962,4020.1%11.4%
2311th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$3,862,6610.1%11.4%
2412th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$3,625,6490.1%11.5%
254th District of Louisiana (Rep. Mike Johnson)$3,215,1980.0%11.5%
269th District of North Carolina (Open Seat)$3,181,4730.0%11.6%
274th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$3,071,4580.0%11.6%
286th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$2,814,7240.0%11.7%
292nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$2,729,5930.0%11.7%
304th District of Indiana (Rep. James Baird)$2,589,0090.0%11.7%
318th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$2,585,3270.0%11.8%
321st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$2,433,6510.0%11.8%
333rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$2,142,5650.0%11.8%
345th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$1,848,6410.0%11.9%
353rd District of Louisiana (Rep. Clay Higgins)$1,777,2820.0%11.9%
367th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$1,660,4960.0%11.9%
391st District of Maryland (Rep. Andy Harris)$1,226,0940.0%12.0%
402nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$1,218,7120.0%12.0%
4118th District of Illinois (Rep. Darin LaHood)$1,161,1220.0%12.0%
424th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$1,125,3870.0%12.0%
431st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$1,094,5770.0%12.0%
4417th District of Illinois (Rep. Cheri Bustos)$1,005,9570.0%12.0%
451st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$939,0240.0%12.1%
463rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$932,3020.0%12.1%
472nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$861,3430.0%12.1%
481st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$660,5660.0%12.1%
493rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$622,4100.0%12.1%
5027th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Cloud)$615,8660.0%12.1%
512nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$614,7030.0%12.1%
522nd District of Idaho (Rep. Michael Simpson)$543,1360.0%12.1%
534th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$484,5200.0%12.1%
5417th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$482,2680.0%12.1%
554th District of Virginia (Rep. Donald McEachin)$432,8890.0%12.2%
5610th District of Michigan (Rep. Paul Mitchell)$404,4700.0%12.2%
574th District of Texas (Rep. John Ratcliffe)$386,1510.0%12.2%
586th District of Michigan (Rep. Fred Upton)$307,3520.0%12.2%
592nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$289,9140.0%12.2%
602nd District of Indiana (Rep. Jackie Walorski)$260,0770.0%12.2%
612nd District of Oregon (Rep. Greg Walden)$245,9530.0%12.2%
626th District of Indiana (Rep. Greg Pence)$235,5330.0%12.2%
632nd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Mark Pocan)$222,6990.0%12.2%
641st District of Virginia (Rep. Robert Wittman)$213,1880.0%12.2%
652nd District of Virginia (Rep. Elaine Luria)$177,0210.0%12.2%
661st District of Alabama (Rep. Bradley Byrne)$169,5940.0%12.2%
675th District of Ohio (Rep. Robert Latta)$164,7590.0%12.2%
685th District of South Carolina (Rep. Ralph Norman)$141,4500.0%12.2%
696th District of Louisiana (Rep. Garrett Graves)$133,5010.0%12.2%
704th District of Michigan (Rep. John Moolenaar)$132,8860.0%12.2%
7123rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$106,4210.0%12.2%
7219th District of New York (Rep. Antonio Delgado)$103,7660.0%12.2%
734th District of Missouri (Rep. Vicky Hartzler)$102,9190.0%12.2%
749th District of Indiana (Rep. Trey Hollingsworth)$93,9600.0%12.2%
7528th District of Texas (Rep. Henry Cuellar)$78,4250.0%12.2%
7613th District of Illinois (Rep. Rodney Davis)$75,0340.0%12.2%
777th District of Tennessee (Rep. Mark Green)$65,8750.0%12.2%
783rd District of Missouri (Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer)$58,7780.0%12.2%
796th District of South Carolina (Rep. James Clyburn)$57,3540.0%12.2%
8016th District of Illinois (Rep. Adam Kinzinger)$54,1880.0%12.2%
814th District of Mississippi (Rep. Steven Palazzo)$50,7320.0%12.2%
823rd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Ron Kind)$46,9120.0%12.2%
835th District of Washington (Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers)$44,7780.0%12.2%
8412th District of Illinois (Rep. Mike Bost)$40,3150.0%12.2%
853rd District of Indiana (Rep. Jim Banks)$34,8330.0%12.2%
864th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$30,6730.0%12.2%
871st District of Wisconsin (Rep. Bryan Steil)$25,0430.0%12.2%
887th District of Michigan (Rep. Tim Walberg)$20,3730.0%12.2%
894th District of Washington (Rep. Dan Newhouse)$20,1600.0%12.2%
909th District of Pennsylvania (Rep. Daniel Meuser)$19,0490.0%12.2%
911st District of Idaho (Rep. Russ Fulcher)$14,1520.0%12.2%
925th District of Maryland (Rep. Steny Hoyer)$12,2650.0%12.2%
9313th District of Pennsylvania (Rep. John Joyce)$8,6290.0%12.2%
945th District of North Carolina (Rep. Virginia Foxx)$7,7420.0%12.2%
9514th District of Georgia (Rep. Tom Graves)$3,4000.0%12.2%
965th District of Virginia (Rep. Denver Riggleman)$2,1740.0%12.2%
974th District of Arizona (Rep. Paul Gosar)$1,4740.0%12.2%
982nd District of New Jersey (Rep. Jefferson Van Drew)$1,1060.0%12.2%
996th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Glenn Grothman)$6000.0%12.2%
10010th District of North Carolina (Rep. Patrick McHenry)$4000.0%12.2%
10111th District of North Carolina (Rep. Mark Meadows)$3250.0%12.2%
1023rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$2100.0%12.2%
1038th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$1860.0%12.2%
1043rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$990.0%12.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education