Marketing Loan Gains payments in the United States totaled $1.4 million in 2017

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving Marketing Loan Gains payments, 2017

Rank District Marketing Loan Gains
Pct of
18th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$348,67425.5%25.5%
223rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$246,45418.0%43.5%
38th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$131,0099.6%53.0%
41st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$119,0258.7%61.7%
519th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$83,5056.1%67.8%
62nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$47,0983.4%71.3%
712th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$45,8263.3%74.6%
87th District of Tennessee (Rep. Marsha Blackburn)$35,6852.6%77.2%
92nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$31,0282.3%79.5%
101st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$26,0681.9%81.4%
113rd District of California (Rep. John Garamendi)$23,7121.7%83.1%
122nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Steve Pearce)$19,1011.4%84.5%
131st District of California (Rep. Doug LaMalfa)$19,0491.4%85.9%
147th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$13,2441.0%86.9%
153rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$11,5860.8%87.7%
165th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$10,4000.8%88.5%
174th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$7,8690.6%89.1%
188th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$5,9730.4%89.5%
199th District of North Carolina (Rep. Robert Pittenger)$4,6460.3%89.9%
201st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$3,3350.2%90.1%
219th District of Tennessee (Rep. Steve Cohen)$2,7080.2%90.3%
2213th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$2,0940.2%90.4%
2310th District of Georgia (Rep. Jody Hice)$1,8520.1%90.6%
2427th District of Texas (Rep. Blake Farenthold)$1,8420.1%90.7%
253rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$1,4390.1%90.8%
262nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$1,1320.1%90.9%
273rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$1,0830.1%91.0%
283rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$8480.1%91.0%
294th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$6420.0%91.1%
303rd District of Mississippi (Rep. Gregg Harper)$6060.0%91.1%
314th District of Tennessee (Rep. Scott DesJarlais)$5870.0%91.2%
3235th District of Texas (Rep. LLoyd Doggett)$5730.0%91.2%
3311th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$4510.0%91.3%
3417th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$3460.0%91.3%
35At-large District of South Dakota (Rep. Kristi Noem)$2930.0%91.3%
3616th District of California (Rep. Jim Costa)$2910.0%91.3%
375th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$2760.0%91.3%
3831st District of Texas (Rep. John Carter)$2470.0%91.4%
391st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$580.0%91.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education