Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Fayette County, Alabama totaled $2.3 million from 1995-2017.

Congressional Districts in Fayette County, Alabama Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2017

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
12nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$257,784,72443.3%43.3%
24th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$69,933,99511.7%55.0%
37th District of Alabama (Rep. Terri Sewell)$63,341,28310.6%65.7%
43rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$63,010,39710.6%76.3%
55th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$49,247,8458.3%84.5%
61st District of Alabama (Rep. Bradley Byrne)$45,096,3107.6%92.1%
76th District of Alabama (Rep. Gary Palmer)$23,800,5774.0%96.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education