Livestock Disaster / Emergency payments in Arizona totaled $108 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Arizona Receiving Livestock Disaster / Emergency payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Livestock Disaster / Emergency
Pct of
11st District of Arizona (Rep. Tom O'Halleran)$60,284,36656.0%56.0%
24th District of Arizona (Rep. Paul Gosar)$18,131,33916.8%72.9%
32nd District of Arizona (Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick)$12,715,80911.8%84.7%
43rd District of Arizona (Rep. Raul Grijalva)$6,021,5485.6%90.3%
58th District of Arizona (Rep. Debbie Lesko)$1,723,3061.6%91.9%
65th District of Arizona (Rep. Andy Biggs)$1,289,1891.2%93.1%
77th District of Arizona (Rep. Ruben Gallego)$585,7390.5%93.6%
89th District of Arizona (Rep. Greg Stanton)$430,7620.4%94.0%
96th District of Arizona (Rep. David Schweikert)$158,3160.1%94.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education