Marketing Loan Gains payments in Clay County, Arkansas totaled $22.0 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Clay County, Arkansas Receiving Marketing Loan Gains payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Marketing Loan Gains
Pct of
11st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$354,073,94772.5%72.5%
24th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$22,746,9704.7%77.2%
32nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$5,774,6711.2%78.4%
43rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$1,9250.0%78.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education