Marketing Loan Gains payments in Desha County, Arkansas totaled $10.4 million from 1995-2017.

Congressional Districts in Desha County, Arkansas Receiving Marketing Loan Gains payments, 1995-2017

Rank District Marketing Loan Gains
Pct of
11st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$354,554,24372.6%72.6%
24th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$22,705,3084.7%77.3%
32nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$5,463,8821.1%78.4%
43rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$1,9250.0%78.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education