Conservation Reserve Program payments in Van Buren County, Arkansas totaled $5,246 from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Van Buren County, Arkansas Receiving Conservation Reserve Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Conservation Reserve Program
Pct of
11st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$173,195,49852.8%52.8%
24th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$60,345,57618.4%71.2%
32nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$51,673,64815.8%87.0%
43rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$3,050,7050.9%87.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education