Misc. Disaster Payments in Colorado totaled $521 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Colorado Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
14th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$358,712,45468.8%68.8%
23rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$136,075,57326.1%94.9%
35th District of Colorado (Rep. Doug Lamborn)$7,512,4741.4%96.4%
42nd District of Colorado (Rep. Joe Neguse)$5,738,5651.1%97.5%
56th District of Colorado (Rep. Jason Crow)$2,198,0450.4%97.9%
67th District of Colorado (Rep. Ed Perlmutter)$435,5760.1%98.0%
71st District of Colorado (Rep. Diana DeGette)$268,6210.1%98.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education