Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Colorado totaled $974 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Colorado Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
14th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$693,151,07871.2%71.2%
23rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$225,761,00623.2%94.3%
35th District of Colorado (Rep. Doug Lamborn)$18,223,9351.9%96.2%
42nd District of Colorado (Rep. Joe Neguse)$10,047,1571.0%97.2%
56th District of Colorado (Rep. Jason Crow)$3,388,5610.3%97.6%
67th District of Colorado (Rep. Ed Perlmutter)$624,5130.1%97.7%
71st District of Colorado (Rep. Diana DeGette)$292,6150.0%97.7%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education