Commodity subsidies in Delta County, Colorado totaled $8.5 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Delta County, Colorado Receiving Commodity Payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Subtotal, Farming Subsidies
Pct of
14th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$2,472,218,37190.3%90.3%
23rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$157,103,6755.7%96.0%
32nd District of Colorado (Rep. Joe Neguse)$32,261,2081.2%97.2%
46th District of Colorado (Rep. Jason Crow)$17,112,8560.6%97.8%
55th District of Colorado (Rep. Doug Lamborn)$4,964,4860.2%98.0%
67th District of Colorado (Rep. Ed Perlmutter)$4,308,5770.2%98.2%
71st District of Colorado (Rep. Diana DeGette)$2,482,2120.1%98.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education