Deficiency Payments in El Paso County, Colorado totaled $25,335 from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in El Paso County, Colorado Receiving Deficiency Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Deficiency Payments
Pct of
14th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$33,151,72193.7%93.7%
23rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$1,017,0062.9%96.5%
32nd District of Colorado (Rep. Joe Neguse)$340,2071.0%97.5%
46th District of Colorado (Rep. Jason Crow)$187,9850.5%98.0%
51st District of Colorado (Rep. Diana DeGette)$47,3610.1%98.2%
67th District of Colorado (Rep. Ed Perlmutter)$40,1290.1%98.3%
75th District of Colorado (Rep. Doug Lamborn)$28,8040.1%98.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education