Loan Deficiency Payments in Moffat County, Colorado totaled $2.1 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Moffat County, Colorado Receiving Loan Deficiency Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Loan Deficiency Payments
Pct of
14th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$343,372,97092.2%92.2%
23rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$18,623,7735.0%97.2%
32nd District of Colorado (Rep. Joe Neguse)$3,835,5331.0%98.2%
46th District of Colorado (Rep. Jason Crow)$1,658,6900.4%98.7%
57th District of Colorado (Rep. Ed Perlmutter)$501,9810.1%98.8%
65th District of Colorado (Rep. Doug Lamborn)$278,3350.1%98.9%
71st District of Colorado (Rep. Diana DeGette)$196,2660.1%98.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education