Tobacco Payment Program payments in Columbia County, Florida totaled $70,665 from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Columbia County, Florida Receiving Tobacco Payment Program payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Tobacco Payment Program
Pct of
12nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$319,00648.1%48.1%
25th District of Florida (Rep. Al Lawson)$198,98330.0%78.0%
33rd District of Florida (Rep. Ted Yoho)$109,03516.4%94.5%
44th District of Florida (Rep. John Rutherford)$2,5320.4%94.9%
51st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$1,0940.2%95.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education