Total Tobacco Transition Payments in Columbia County, Florida totaled $981,493 from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Columbia County, Florida Receiving Total Tobacco Transition Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Total Tobacco Transition Payments
Pct of
12nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$6,762,47042.7%42.7%
25th District of Florida (Rep. Al Lawson)$4,877,36830.8%73.5%
33rd District of Florida (Rep. Ted Yoho)$3,529,09022.3%95.8%
41st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$30.0%95.8%
54th District of Florida (Rep. John Rutherford)$30.0%95.8%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education