Price Loss Coverage Program (PLC) payments in Marion County, Florida totaled $5.6 million from 1995-2021.

Congressional Districts in Marion County, Florida Receiving Price Loss Coverage Program (PLC) payments, 1995-2021

Rank District Price Loss Coverage Program (PLC)
Pct of
12nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$62,505,60932.5%32.5%
21st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$48,243,38225.1%57.7%
35th District of Florida (Rep. Al Lawson)$1,393,8080.7%58.4%
411th District of Florida (Rep. Daniel Webster)$302,3030.2%58.5%
53rd District of Florida (Rep. Ted Yoho)$48,2770.0%58.6%
64th District of Florida (Rep. John Rutherford)$9,2900.0%58.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education