Non-insured Disaster Assistance payments in Indiana totaled $13.1 million from 1995-2023.

Congressional Districts in Indiana Receiving Non-insured Disaster Assistance payments, 1995-2023

Rank District Non-insured Disaster Assistance
Pct of
18th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$5,514,77542.2%42.2%
26th District of Indiana (Rep. Greg Pence)$1,235,1699.5%51.7%
34th District of Indiana (Rep. James Baird)$311,5762.4%54.1%
43rd District of Indiana (Rep. Jim Banks)$120,0790.9%55.0%
59th District of Indiana (Rep. Trey Hollingsworth)$104,4080.8%55.8%
62nd District of Indiana (Rep. Jackie Walorski)$34,6510.3%56.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education