Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments in Jasper County, Indiana totaled $30.2 million from 1995-2017.

Congressional Districts in Jasper County, Indiana Receiving Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments, 1995-2017

Rank District Total Agricultural Risk Coverage
Pct of
14th District of Indiana (Rep. Todd Rokita)$245,991,53025.2%25.2%
22nd District of Indiana (Rep. Jackie Walorski)$160,092,20116.4%41.7%
38th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$154,516,03115.9%57.5%
46th District of Indiana (Rep. Luke Messer)$152,943,41315.7%73.2%
53rd District of Indiana (Rep. Jim Banks)$106,879,57611.0%84.2%
65th District of Indiana (Rep. Susan Brooks)$59,828,7176.1%90.3%
79th District of Indiana (Rep. Trey Hollingsworth)$33,515,8833.4%93.8%
81st District of Indiana (Rep. Peter Visclosky)$32,162,5443.3%97.1%
97th District of Indiana (Rep. Andre Carson)$715,6840.1%97.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education