Oilseed Program payments in Iowa totaled $224 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Iowa Receiving Oilseed Program payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Oilseed Program
Pct of
14th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$114,888,44551.4%51.4%
21st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$41,244,86018.4%69.8%
32nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$35,591,32515.9%85.7%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$26,696,53111.9%97.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education