Conservation Reserve Program payments in Dallas County, Iowa totaled $40.2 million from 1995-2021.

Congressional Districts in Dallas County, Iowa Receiving Conservation Reserve Program payments, 1995-2021

Rank District Conservation Reserve Program
Pct of
14th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$1,251,321,55219.0%19.0%
22nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$1,002,829,50615.2%34.2%
33rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$548,261,0538.3%42.5%
41st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$445,634,6206.8%49.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education