Misc. Disaster Payments in Fayette County, Iowa totaled $4.4 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Fayette County, Iowa Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
14th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$100,047,87440.7%40.7%
22nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$61,876,52825.1%65.8%
31st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$45,380,85918.4%84.3%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$33,479,35413.6%97.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education