Loan Deficiency Payments in Franklin County, Iowa totaled $51.6 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Franklin County, Iowa Receiving Loan Deficiency Payments payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Loan Deficiency Payments
Pct of
14th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$1,904,395,71151.6%51.6%
21st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$739,575,09320.0%71.6%
32nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$533,420,98114.5%86.1%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$427,787,82311.6%97.7%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education