Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments in Wright County, Iowa totaled $31.4 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Wright County, Iowa Receiving Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Total Agricultural Risk Coverage
Pct of
14th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$1,030,883,15255.5%55.5%
21st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$484,366,68926.1%81.6%
32nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$183,512,1669.9%91.5%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$130,543,7427.0%98.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education