Oilseed Program payments in Comanche County, Kansas totaled $44,941 from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Comanche County, Kansas Receiving Oilseed Program payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Oilseed Program
Pct of
12nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$21,826,16444.8%44.8%
21st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$19,123,01739.3%84.1%
34th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$6,070,12512.5%96.6%
43rd District of Kansas (Rep. Sharice Davids)$563,9541.2%97.7%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education