Total Market Facilitation Program payments in Aitkin County, Minnesota totaled $303,149 from 2018-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Aitkin County, Minnesota Receiving Total Market Facilitation Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Total Market Facilitation Program
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$585,654,74550.9%50.9%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$357,709,42431.1%81.9%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$42,231,5833.7%85.6%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$28,269,6832.5%88.1%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$21,189,0921.8%89.9%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$2,029,9450.2%90.1%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$635,4400.1%90.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education