Commodity subsidies in Meeker County, Minnesota totaled $190 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Meeker County, Minnesota Receiving Commodity Payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Subtotal, Farming Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$7,013,684,58748.9%48.9%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$5,022,018,01535.0%83.9%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$736,845,3955.1%89.1%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$469,587,1313.3%92.3%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$365,719,2522.5%94.9%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$34,433,2330.2%95.1%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$10,897,9030.1%95.2%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$188,1660.0%95.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education