Total Counter Cyclical Payments in Pope County, Minnesota totaled $6.5 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Pope County, Minnesota Receiving Total Counter Cyclical Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Total Counter Cyclical Payments
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$229,032,42343.9%43.9%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$209,014,40440.1%84.0%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$31,011,7775.9%89.9%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$20,690,7884.0%93.9%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$16,719,4253.2%97.1%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$1,513,9360.3%97.4%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$556,8730.1%97.5%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$1,1610.0%97.5%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education