Loan Deficiency Payments in Redwood County, Minnesota totaled $72.8 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Redwood County, Minnesota Receiving Loan Deficiency Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Loan Deficiency Payments
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$1,150,163,40249.5%49.5%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$802,180,30934.5%84.0%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$115,916,7495.0%89.0%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$74,557,4203.2%92.2%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$41,424,1961.8%94.0%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$6,375,5890.3%94.2%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$1,817,8820.1%94.3%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$70,0420.0%94.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education