Production Flexibility Contracts payments in Todd County, Minnesota totaled $14.2 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Todd County, Minnesota Receiving Production Flexibility Contracts payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Production Flexibility Contracts
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$997,741,27650.0%50.0%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$670,177,13433.6%83.5%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$94,529,7514.7%88.2%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$61,944,0843.1%91.4%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$51,245,9682.6%93.9%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$5,153,6960.3%94.2%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$1,947,9960.1%94.3%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$67,2320.0%94.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education