Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Jasper County, Missouri totaled $9.4 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Jasper County, Missouri Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
16th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$384,547,36836.7%36.7%
24th District of Missouri (Rep. Vicky Hartzler)$246,858,64023.5%60.2%
38th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$193,332,67718.4%78.6%
47th District of Missouri (Rep. Billy Long)$99,355,1509.5%88.1%
53rd District of Missouri (Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer)$70,044,7456.7%94.8%
65th District of Missouri (Rep. Emanuel Cleaver)$30,941,1713.0%97.8%
72nd District of Missouri (Rep. Ann Wagner)$782,6210.1%97.8%
81st District of Missouri (Rep. Lacy Clay)$631,3550.1%97.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education