Oilseed Program payments in Cedar County, Nebraska totaled $2.1 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Cedar County, Nebraska Receiving Oilseed Program payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Oilseed Program
Pct of
13rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$49,669,62358.3%58.3%
21st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$32,193,70237.8%96.1%
32nd District of Nebraska (Rep. Don Bacon)$1,326,0891.6%97.7%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education