Emergency Conservation payments in New Mexico totaled $7.0 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in New Mexico Receiving Emergency Conservation payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Emergency Conservation
Pct of
12nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$4,865,02869.8%69.8%
23rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$1,508,49321.7%91.5%
31st District of New Mexico (Rep. Debra Haaland)$328,4974.7%96.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education